• 20. August 2019.
  • News
  • by Andrea Maslovar
  • 128
  • 0

The 8th edition of Arsenal Cup, one of our biggest regattas of the year, was attended by 22 boats, with skippers from five different countries. We had all eight boats racing in the J70 class. Ilija Markovic, from JK Delfin, demonstrated exceptional performance despite being relatively new to the J70 class. We look forward to seeing him and his team participate in coming races. Ilija was followed closely by PMYC sailor Aleksii Samoilov, from Ukraine, a very experienced skipper and instructor. Luka Radonic, our new RYA instructor, won third place. In the Barka class, it was a pleasure to see our regular participants Miroslav Orlov and his family sail into the first place, followed by Branka Krstovic in the second position.

In class 4, Nikola Zecevic with Croatian boat Regina 2 lead the way, followed by JK Jugole Grakalic entry and Matija Rasovic accompanied Niko Vuksanovic in the third place. Class 5 had just 2 boats, first being JK Delfin’s new President, Frano Tripovic in Sinji Galeb, the fastest boat and overall winner. The second place went to Lahor’s Dejan Golub in Amaya. In class 7 there were also two boats, and first place went to Denis Aksenov in Ferdinand owned by the charter company, Sailband, based in our marina. Ivan Shabalitov in Samba was second. Class 8 was won by Porto Montenegro’s Marina Director and the PMYC Vice-President Tony Browne, also 2nd overall in Selena. They stayed just ahead of an impressive cruising Hanse yacht, Semoa, skippered by Vadim Volotskoy, 2nd in class and 3rd overall. 3rd in this class was Modus Vivendi from Latirsko Jedro club in Marina Bar skippered by Dragan Lekic.

The PMYC team wishes to thank all participants of the regatta that commemorates the old Arsenal, and special thanks goes to the judges of the race, Filip Petricevic and Radivoje Popovic for expertise. We are looking forward to seeing you next year again but also in all of our future regattas!

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *